Thoughts on Grief


We go through stages of recovery, the first one is *denial*. Then, comes the anger at others, then at self, and so forth, finally, as life moves on, we are faced with the true reality of our situation and learn to cope with what we have at present.

Yaron Hillel , M.A.


Much has been said about the "stages" of grief; however, I think it important to point out each of us does not necessarily follow the steps as they have commonly been outlined. Some of us skip a stage altogether, repeat stages, etc. I have worked with victims/survivors/whatever who thought they were grieving "wrong" because it was not as had been explained to them...they felt guilty perhaps for not having experienced a particular stage in the process. The grief process is as individual as the individual themselves.


Return to the Process of Grieving Directory


Attorney Gordon S. Johnson, Jr.

Contact Us

E-mail to:
For legal questions call toll free: 1-800-992-9447

We are not medical professionals, however we encourage your inquiries regarding both legal issues and information on futher resources. Phone and email inquiries will be received by the staff of the Brain Injury Law Office, including Attorney Gordon S. Johnson, Jr.

copyright ©2002 - 2013 Attorney Gordon S. Johnson, Jr., All rights reserved.

For more on Attorney Gordon Johnson